YorkWorks

Workshops and Upcoming Events

STOUFFVILLE CALENDAR - NOVEMBER

STOUFFVILLE CALENDAR - DECEMBER

JOB FAIR - November 28th, 10am-4pm

MEGA HIRING EVENT! - Over 100 positions:

December 1st  & 4th , 2pm - 8pm

 

SUTTON CALENDAR - DECEMBER

SUTTON CALENDAR - NOVEMBER

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


WORKSHOP HIGHLIGHTS

Resume & Cover Letters SUTTON

Mon Nov 27, 10:00 - 12:00

Mon Dec 11, 10:00 - 12:00

 

Effective Job Search Strategies SUTTON

Tues Nov 28, 1:00 - 3:00

Tues Dec 12, 10:00 - 12:00

 

Interview Strategies SUTTON

Wed Dec 13, 10:00 - 12:00

 

 

Optimize Your Job Search

 

SUTTON Tues Dec 5, 10:00 - 12:00Lin
LinkedIn Job Search Fundamentals SUTTON

Thurs Dec 14, 10:00 - 1:00

 

Mock Interviews

By appointment only

SUTTON

Call 905-722-1480

to book your spot!

 

Immigrtation Services

Welcome Centre

 

SUTTON

Thurs Nov 16, 10:00 - 4:00

Thurs Dec 21, 10:00 - 4:00

 

Meet the Job Developer Hiring Event

Hiring Event

 

SUTTON

Tues Nov 21, 10:00 - 3:00

 

Second Career Information Session

 

SUTTON

Thurs Dec 7, 10:00 - 12:00

 

 

Job Fair

 

STOUFFVILLE

 

Tuesday, November 28

 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Resume & Cover Letters

STOUFFVILLE

Wedesday, December 5

9:30 am - 12:30 pm

 

LinkedIn-Job Search Fundamentals 1&2

STOUFFVILLE

Check back in January!

Job Search Strategies for The Mature Worker

NEW!!!

STOUFFVILLE

Check back in January!

 

Mock Interview Sessions 

Please call our office for more information. We strongly recommend you take the Interview Strategies workshop before scheduling a Mock Interview session

STOUFFVILLE

By appointments ONLY!!

Effective Job Search Strategies

STOUFFVILLE

Tuesday, December 6

 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

 

Interview Strategies

STOUFFVILLE

Thursday, December 7

 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

 

Digital Skills Training Information Session

presented by The NPower

STOUFFVILLE

Thursday, December 14

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Employment Insurance Information Session

presented by Service Canada

STOUFFVILLE

Wednesday, November 29

10:00 am  - 12:00 pm

Small Business Start - up Info Session

presented by York Small Business Enterprise Centre

STOUFFVILLE

Thursday, November 27

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Movati Athletic

Job Fair

STOUFFVILLE

Friday, December 1

2:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Monday, December 4

 2:00 pm - 8:00 pm